top of page

Senior Spotlight: Brent Jeffrey Rutz

Q: When and where were you born?

A: January 14th, 1999. Eau Claire, WI.

Q: What’s your favorite hunting memory?

November 22, 2015, 10:30 A.M. when I shot my first deer. She tumbled down a 200 foot hill and was a pain to drag back up.

Q: You knew Ron Porath better than almost anyone at ILHS this year. Is there anything you’d like to say about him?

Grandpa will be missed. He was always seen around campus whether it was on the gator or sitting in the stands with his infectious smile and laugh. He loved fishing and participating in his grandkids activities. He’s now fishin’ in heaven with Peter, James, and John. Cancer can not take your soul, your memories, or Grandpa from his loving Savior’s arms.

Q: You’re almost out of here. It’s only eight months or so. What’re your plans for next year?

I am planning to go to CVTC for machine tooling. It's an 18 month program. I really don’t like school. I wanted a program where I could get in and get out and start making money.

Q: Any advice for the underclassmen based on what you’ve learned in your Immanuel years?

Don’t eat chicken patties on a Tuesday with choir! (Don’t worry newcomers, Brent’s chicken patty choir puking was a rare experience.) Bad things will come of it.

Work hard. Play hard. Nap hard.

Q: Who are two of your role models?

Two of my role models would be my Grandma and my Grandpa. They both help shape me into the person I am now. In sports, my hobbies, and in my spiritual growth.

Q: What’s one thing you’re looking forward into your senior year at Immanuel?

I am looking forward to Varsity baseball and basketball. And all the things that come with being a senior like senior class trip or senior tea.

Q: What’s your favorite part of working pollination for Pioneer?

My favorite part about working at Pioneer would be working with my friends that I have made over the years working there. Also it’s pretty great when we get to sleep for four hours of our day and get paid for it when we travel to certain fields.

Favorites

Sport: Baseball

ILHS Class: Art

Prof: Lau and Sullivan

Number: 14

Color: Black

Nickname: Big Horse

Favorites

ILHS Meal: Harbor Day/ Thanksgiving meal etc.

ILHS Meal to Give to Jon: Orange Chicken. Everyone thinks I am crazy for not liking this meal. But I’m not a sweet meat kind of guy.

Junior Year Video Rendition of the National Anthem: Marvin Gaye (Gaye Day)

November 11

College Visitor's Day

Band Concert 7:00

Fall Musical: She Loves Me 7:30

​

November 12

Student Performances 7:00

Fall Musical: She Loves Me 7:30

​

November 15

Girls BB vs Cadott

​

November 17

Girls BB vs Lincoln

​

November 19

Game Night 7:00

​

Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Upcoming Events

bottom of page